On Prayers, Departure & Ambition 

Death,
Will we ever be ready, truly?

We prayed the jenazah prayer for my late great grandmother today
Prayer upon prayer
Our hands to the skies
We ask of Him
For the one lying in front of us
Forgiveness, mercy

I can’t help but wonder
How will it be when our turn is up?

What will the people remember of me?
Will they pray for me?
Will I be a person such that I deserve His Love and Mercy?

The answer is up to me

Our mind is a blessing
And a responsibility
So when I decided today
What do I want to be?
A good person.

“Aku nak jadi orang yang baik”.
Camne nak jadi orang baik? Buat baik.
Teringat kata-kata Mufti Ustaz Fatris, macam-macam  perkara baik yang kita boleh lakukan. Sedangkan mengetepikan perkara di jalanan yang boleh jadi halangan untuk orang lain adalah sebahagian dari iman..
Jangan remehkan perkara ‘kecil’. Tak kira baik atau buruk. Sebab dua-dua ade kesannye kepada kita, tak termasuk dosa atau pahala kerana mungkin jugak orang lain yang terjejas.

A simple sentence yet holds so much weight and meaning.
May Allah swt ease.

Leave a Reply

