Qadr Allahu wa Masha Fa’al

which means: Allah has decreed it and what He willed has happened
A phrase I first heard, spoken by an ustaz who was the moderator for the talk with Mufti Ustaz Fatris & Habib Ali Zaenal Abidin few weeks ago. He was referring to how it’s not easy to bring the both of them together yet the Qadr of Allah made it easy.
And so I was reminded of the phrase few days ago when I had a bout of mild food poisoning. Terrible, definitely. I couldn’t make it for kak Huda’s walimah and intuitively I sort of knew I couldn’t make it for the KL trip the next morning. True enough.

I had been looking forward to it all week, plans to go to the book fair and buy lotsa books, buy dresses and hijabs, explore the place, the food, basically a wind-down before I start prepping for my exams.

And I’ll end with this.

Grateful still,
For my ever-loving mum who cares for me in every inch possible
Despite her exhaustion
Decided to change her half-day work to today so she could cook for me
For my dad and little brother who cares too in their own ways
For a caring friend as well
Count your blessings
Always
If you think you’ve had it real rough
Know that it could’ve been worse
None of it will go to waste
An expiation of sins insyaAllah
Just be patient
Don’t complain
A lesson too
To teach you.

Leave a Reply

